Welcome

The opening of many borders not only entails changes in communication but also poses considerable challenges to language experts. In times of globalized markets, however, it is essential to use the correct specialized terms when writing texts in English or French, for example. In written language it is the subtleties that count, demanding personal awareness and comprehension as well as an understanding of the other party.

This calls for experts who are well-versed in the subject areas of their customers. English, German and French are the source and target languages I work with, and I am fully conversant with the specialized terminology of my subject areas, which include economics, banking, finance, human resources, marketing and law.

Certified translations of administrative documents are carried out promptly and at fair conditions. To cater optimally for the target group, I determine the type of text and quality level required for each order I receive.  My translations also take into account the intended purpose and regional preferences.

My sound and comprehensive knowledge of the different specialized fields also covers legal terminology. I translate contracts, court decisions, by-laws and further contractual documents into the required language in accordance with the regulations of foreign authorities. My clients include international financial institutions as well as renowned and highly demanding translation agencies.

Are you in need of a competent simultaneous or consecutive interpreter for your conferences with foreign business partners? I will gladly provide you with my services.

Efficiency, discretion and reliability are assured. You will be convinced of my commitment to quality!

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Bernadette Witschi Translations. All rights reserved.

Accueil

L’ouverture de nombreuses  frontières a non seulement changé les modes de communication mais aussi les exigences en matière de savoir-faire des spécialistes linguistiques. Même à l’ère de la globalisation des marchés, l’emploi du vocabulaire technique au sein des langues française, anglaise et allemande revêt donc toute son importance. La langue écrite est extrêmement subtile et requiert une grande sensibilité et une grande ouverture d’esprit.

C’est pourquoi, on a recours à des experts qui connaissent bien les domaines d’activité de leurs clients. Ainsi, je me suis spécialisée dans la traduction en allemand, en français et en anglais de textes économiques, bancaires, financiers, juridiques, des ressources humaines et du marketing.

J’exécute les traductions certifiées d’actes législatifs dans les délais convenus et à des conditions raisonnables. Compte tenu des groupes cibles, je détermine le style du texte et la catégorie de classement de chaque mandat dans ces domaines de spécialisation.

Je possède des connaissances approfondies en droit (traduction de contrats, de décisions judiciaires, de statuts et d’autres documents contractuels) et maîtrise la terminologie juridique, conformément aux exigences des autorités étrangères. Je compte parmi ma clientèle des instituts financiers internationaux ainsi que des agences de traduction de renom.

En tant qu’interprète, je suis à votre disposition comme interprète simultanée ou consécutive.

Il va de soi que tous les mandats sont traités avec efficacité, discrétion et fiabilité. Jugez-en par vous-même !

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Bernadette Witschi Translations. Tous droits réservés.